Contact & departments

Circulation Main Library

Phone: 0921 / 55 - 3421

Secretary office to the chief librarian

Phone: 0921 / 55 - 3402, - 3403

Fax: 0921 / 55 3442

Postal Address (Letters)

Universität Bayreuth
95440 Bayreuth

Delivery Address (Parcels)

Universität Bayreuth
Universitätsstr. 30
95447 Bayreuth

Circulation Department Libraries

Main Library (incl. Humanities Departmental Library)

Departments / Contact Persons

Head Office

Chief Librarian Ralf Brugbauer
Assistant to the Chief Librarian (Controlling, Statistics) Ute Roth
Secretary Sabine Strömsdörfer
Department A 11 of the Isolde Leuchner
University Adminstration Sabine Strömsdörfer

Administrative Units

Old Books Heike Ochs
Training Stephanie Herzog
Martina Obst
Exhibtions and Public Relations Nina Pelka (Head) Esther Brinkmann
Waltraud Götschel
Martina Obst
Wiltrud Toussaint 
Open Access - Representative Clemens Engelhardt
Legal Support, Data Protection Nina Pelka
Safety Officer Manfred Albinger

Subject Specialists

Education Science, General Studies, Psychology Manfred Albinger
African Studies, English, Arts, Folklore & Ethnology, General Studies in Linguistics & Literature Vera Butz
Applied Natural Sciences, Earth Sciences Clemens Engelhardt
Biology, Chemistry
Stephanie Herzog
Mathematics, Computer Science, Music Studies
Frank Martens
Roman Languages and Literature, Slavic Studies, Arabian Studies, Philosophy, Religion Heike Ochs
Law, Political Sciences, Sociology, Sports, Sports Medicine Nina Pelka
German Studies, History, Economics
Merle Marie Schütte
Physics Bernhard Vogt